robolaha.blogg.se

How to fix dead space mouse lag
How to fix dead space mouse lag





how to fix dead space mouse lag

Thank you for your positive, helpful and constructive advice. I'm at this point sort of used to games sucker punching me with bad interfaces. If I knew what I know now, I would never have bought this game.

how to fix dead space mouse lag

I got tempted by a low price for this game on Steam and did not do the research I should have. Thank you.įinally, if this is hopeless, go ahead and say so. Maybe I just need to play around with the mouse sensitivity settings, but if you know what I am referring to, and you know what the solution is, please comment. It feels somehow wavery and watery, like I only partly control the figure. It does not feel at all "natural" or intuitive. With Dead Space, I feel strange, awkward. Those games felt "rock solid" without feeling restrictive. Those were what I call "Third Person Shooters" and with those games, I always felt as if I had total intuitive control over the figure I was playing in the game. A "feel" that I love is from the old first generation PlayStation games called Dino Crisis and Resident Evil. Next, is there any way to change the "feel" of this game? I know that's vague. After all, I just want to play a game, not learn about software. I'm just looking for a patch that will fix this problem, something really simple, for people who know nothing about computers. I don't know how to find a "file" or modify it. I don't even remotely understand anything I've seen online about fixing this problem. I have researched this issue, and it looks like you sort of have to know something about computer programs to achieve this.

how to fix dead space mouse lag

I'm looking for a patch that will allow me to remap the keys in Dead Space from WASD to arrow keys instead. I tried to post this as an independent thread, and Steam forums isn't showing it. I appreciate your constructive comments and help.







How to fix dead space mouse lag